Testimonials

We have had many happy guests here at Rose Blanche and at Madolyn's Studio - here are just a few of the lovely testimonials we've received:

 

Sept. 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. Sorry we couldn’t stay longer. The best place we have stayed in Newfoundland!

Martine & Gérard Montreal, QC

August 19, 2016
A warm and inviting place, so clean and comfortable. Certainly will recommend it. Thank you again for such wonderful hospitality and for making this day as pleasurable as the first on August 11th.

Janet Josey – Dartmouth, NS

August 8, 2016

We will truly miss this place! We will also miss you! Thank you ever so much for having created this wonderful spot in Rose Blanche & in the world!

Céline Papillon & Maurice Strasfield – Little Harbour, NS

2 août 2016
Merci beaucoup, Lynne, pour tout : accueil amical et sand façon, beauté des lieux, souper et petit déjeuner vraiment succulents! Longue et belle vie à votre atelier et votre BabdB et que du bonheur sur votre chemin d’authenticité et de créativité! Merci aussi : Norman. Take care.

Joanthe & Joan-Davis Allaire – St-Léonard-d’Aston, QC

July 31, 2016
Wow! What a wonderful beginning for our Newfoundland adventure. Many thanks for your warm welcome to your home. It was so much fun hearing your stories. We now have several of our own. Our visit to Petites and fishing for cod added to our Rose Blanche experience. You have a spotless home which is very comfortable. Food was fantastic!!

We wish you both good health and all the best for years to come. As well, thanks to Lorna for all her hard work and contribution to your B&B. Much appreciated.

Bev & Jim Brunyon – Mississauga, Ontario

July 30, 2016

Dear Lyn & Norman Thanks so much for sharing this gem with us. We very much enjoyed our stay and you made it so comfortable for us.

Judy & Paul Thomas – Goderich, Ontario

July 16, 2016
Thank you Mad-o-Lyn – the most beautiful place we have stayed (and the best breakfast – not too mention the superb supper!) I really hope we can come back again. Hang in there – you are an inspiration!

Daphne Walker – Fonthill, Ontario

Lynne,
Loved our last night in NL at your wonderful guest house. What a slice of heaven! Only regret was that it was only one night – next time it will be longer, we promise! Wonderful conversation and ruminations on life and the need to return to the more simple pleasures in life. Wishing you well always.

June & Jo Anne Gibson – Winchester, ON

July 14, 2016
Thank you Lynn for a wonderful evening of supper and conversation. A wonderful place to make dreams come true. We would love to return some day for a longer visit.

Sarah Bockus & Wes Martin – Richmond, New Hampshire

July 12, 2016
Awesome getaway, would recommend it to anyone. Accommodation 1st class and you are catered to with deligence and love.

Austin & Jean Lane, Stephenville

July 11, 2016

Day 8 Codroy Valley
Just when you think you’re done with the best of it, along come Rose Blanche! Our friend Charlie, originally from Port aux Basques, sighed happily when I mentioned it was one of our destinations. Now I understand why!

Read Maggies's full post…

July 10, 2016
After the long ferry ride, we were so happy that Rose Blanche was our first stop on our week long motorcycle trip across Newfoundland. Thank you Lynne for the wonderful dinner when we arrived. You are wonderful hosts!  All the best.

Joanne & Domenico Gigg – Kingston, Ontario

June 12, 2016
Betty and I had a thoroughly relaxing visit to Rose Banche. You have a beautiful and relaxing setting for your guests. Our visit to Nfld started on May 26 and today we leave for the ferry back home. In our 2 ½ weeks on the Island our travels took us over 5,000 km and we much better appreciate what a gem this place is. You have been wonderful hosts, and we can only say thank you for making our stay such a rewarding and memorable stay.

Bert & Betty Matteson – Harvey, N.B.

June 9, 2016
Ben & I are so thrilled we took the drive off of our beaten path to Rose Blanche from the ferry! It got us so excited for the rest of our journey in NL! The RoseSea Bed & Breakfast was so fabulour & the experience & visit so warm & friendly! No one could ask for more. Rose Blanche is something you only see in books & here to see with your own eyes! Wish you both the Best & hope our paths cross again maybe in Petawawa! Thank you & Best of Luck

Sharon & Ben Gagné – Rutherglen, Ontario

Sept 23, 2015
Enjoyed 4 nights with Lynne and after the best breakfast we knew, we hit paydirt – crepes were out of this world. The rooms clean and the hospitality wonderful. Thanks for a great time.

Mary & Dan Hurst, Humble Texas

Sep 24, 2015
How thrilled we were to have found this beautiful piece of paradise before leaving your spectacular province! We really enjoyed our time with you Lynne & would like to thank you for the delicious meals and the wonderful hospitality. We will be spreading the word to all of our friends back home. Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs Howard, Tsawwassen, BC

Sept 27, 2015
More than we ever expected, it was a wonderful, warm stay with you and Norman. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and remember – “everything has to have a bottom”. God Bless.

Love, Diane & Emile

Sept 13, 2015
Like a French song says: People from the north keep in their heart the sun, they don’t have outside!! Thank you for all the details that made our stay unforgettable.

Michelle & Hubert, PEI

Aug 9, 2015
It’s cool going through this book. We’ve been coming here since Lynne opened. It’s one of the most beautiful places on earth and nice to see so many people appreciating the area and Lynne’s place. Trust me, she does this because she loves the place and the people.
Enjoy!

Wallace & Janice Gillard

July 26, 2015
How well I remember visiting ‘Garland Best’s Store’ as a child many years ago and now I’ve made new memories in your beautiful B&B in Rose Blanche once again. The meals were authentic and tasty and the hospitality was warm. Our visit was remarkable as I reacquainted myself with relatives and venues from my childhood. My husband and I enjoyed our visit immensely.

Mike & Otto Haenlein, Fort Myers, Florida

June 26, 2015
What a healing, magical place this is. Lynne and Norman are kind, caring, warm and fascinating. Both are deep thinkers and inspired me greatly. Their knowledge of ways and byways of this amazing island is encyclopedic. Be sure to peruse the library full of volumes about Newfoundland and Labrador. When I got off the ferry, I drive directly here and am so grateful I did. My journey onward will be a continuing voyage of discovery and wonder. Lynne and Norman started me off beautifully and I am so thankful. Enjoy your stay. I know you will. And speak the word!

Brian Fisk, Gloucester, MA

25 june 2015
Dans une rejoin magique, cette auberge est une lieu rempli de seremite. L’acceuil est chaleuveux, les crèpes sont un délicie. Merci pour as trop brefs moments en votre compajnie sur le chemin du retour!

Adeline et Nicolas de Touloux (France)

June 1, 2015
Thank you for a delightful visit in a picture perfect setting. A very welcoming place with excellent accommodations. It’s no wonder we are repeat visitors!

David and Nancy Montgomery, Frederichesberg, VA

"Day 5 on the Trans-Canada, Rose-Blanche, NF"
Mark Richardson - Maclean's Magazine

Read Mark's full article on his trek across Canada to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Trans-Canada Highway, and his memorable stay at the RoseSea Guest House and Madolyn's Studio.

"Rose Blanche, Newfoundland"
Phyllis - Editor of MorgansCloud.com

Read Phyllis' full article on her wonderful journey to the RoseSea Guest House and Madolyn's Studio.

"Excellence all the way! Our best experience yet at a B & B! Bedroom, meals, setting, beauty of the entire buildings, eerything has its own uniqueness and made for an unforgettable visit and beautiful memories."

Al and Lou Young - Brantford, ON

"A dream come true"
Lois Copis - Petawawa, ON

"Wallace and I have spent three incredible days here at RoseSea Guest House. We have made new friendships with great people in a place that has always been close to our hearts. The music and laughter will echo in our hearts forever. It was so good to watch Laurie from England on drum , 82 year old Ron on harmonica and mouth organ and, ninety year old Margot on the spoons for the first time, play together. Hooray for Cod Fish Alley-oops?"

Wallace and Janice Gillard

"Thank you for your hospitality! Sitting at your table is as close to being home as I could get. Rooms are spotless, atmosphere friendly, and a five star rating should be obvious. Until next time, we'll be sending family your way."

Dean & Mary Lynn Morgan - Ottawa, ON

"What a perfect ending to our trip to Newfoundland. Alan and I have been amazed at every turn of the road and we saved the best for last. Rose Blanche and your B&B has been everything I wished to see. Lynne your B&B is 5 star in our opinion - accommodation, home cooked meals, scenery and hospitality. I will be telling everyone I know this is a must see."

Alan and Becky Turner - St. Mary's, ON

"Everything I hoped it would be"
Deborah Doran - Pembroke, ON

"Many thanks for your friendly welcome to your beautiful place so far east in Canada. I enjoyed very much my week stay at Rose Blanche. I appreciated this unique site and its characteristic landscape so removed from my usual surroundings. Thank you for your good advise in helping me to overcome obstacles and finding a way to reuse my creative powers. I will send you a sketch I started at your place and completed here. I wish you full contentment in all your enterprises. My best wishes to your witty companion Norman."

Marguerite Banville - St-Octave, QC

"PERFECTION!"
David and Ruth Steward - Princeton, NJ, USA

"Paradise at the edge of the earth. It doesn't get any better than this. I will be back with family and friends."

Nancy Robinson-Gosse - Millbrook, ON

"We will be leaving tomorrow sadly as we would so much love to have stayed longer. A painting presented itself to me at every angle. But I will be back to paint here in the near future."

Anne Rochefort - Quebec artist

"It was a pleasure when my friend and I just happened along and had lunch at your tea room. You probably remember the two of us on our motorcycles. It was our second adventure to Newfoundland and on this trip I spent an entire month on "The Rock." Equally pleasurable was reading on your website today about your dream - (It's a dream that pulls together three of the passions of my life: Newfoundland, community service and creativity)"

Gord Binnington - Kingston, ON

"Great hospitality, cozy and good food. If you have never been here you do not know what you are missing. Good short hiking opportunities and interesting Newfoundlanders."

Francine Masse - Granby, QC

I have thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with Lynne after forty some years and sharing memories and stories of times in Montreal. Lynne has established a fantastic guest house and studio with her artistic flair and attention to detail enabling guest and friends to appreciate this amazing corner of Newfoundland which she obviously loves so much.

For me it has been an experience I will never forget.

Anna Johnstone - Dumfries, Scotland

Moment in time
Stolen from the rush of daily life
Become memories to treasure

Thank you for the opportunity to create wonderful memories of friends,scenery, hospitality local lore and another aspect of our beautiful country. We are so blessed to have such richness in our lives and so fortunate to have the winning bid at the Rotary “The Art of Whisky Tasting” silent auction

Thank you for sharing

Syndi and Dave McDougall - Black Bay, ON

"I met a wonderful woman in Ottawa who told me about a wonderful Band B in a fishing village in Newfoundland. She made it sound so lovely and picturesque I was so excited that I booked a week here. Rose Blanche is everything that she said it would be and more. Lynne and Norman are exceptional hosts, telling us about the trails and the lighthouse, introducing us to the locals and pointing out the most interesting spots for pictures and painting. Their generous natures, enthusiasm for this place and generosity of heart has made my stay exceptional. I feel as if I have made new friends and am at home. Lynne and Rose Blanche have stolen my heart. I will return many times for here I can rejuvenate myself, think and plan new beginnings.

The decks are wonderful for afternoon naps.

Lynne has been the biggest influence as I start on my new journey in life. She helped me to heal, to become whole again and to look forward to the future. This is the beginning."

Marg MacGillveray - Ottawa, ON

"Fantastic site, night and food"
Ruth Silberschmidt - Basel, Switzerland

"As perfect a B&B as there could be"
Joanne Rowland - Milbrook, ON

"I can't imagine a more beautiful place to spend time communing with nature and nurturing my soul. Lynne, you are amazing."

Lee Wakelin - Cobourg, ON

"What a beautiful place - we adore it."
Lise Madore - Sept-Iles, QC

"We really enjoyed being here and we are sorry to leave so soon. We'll be back."

R and Petra Bylsma - The Hague, The Netherlands

"Thank you so much for your kindness, fabulous meals, great conversation and generosity. The trip has refreshed and inspired me."

Emily Crocco - Ottawa, ON

"Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful setting.
Thank you Lynne."

Kim Dayman-Rutkus - Ottawa, ON